LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You treat me like a fish, you pat me on the head
Written at on Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2002

Where to start? Today was so dramatic that I feel somewhere there is an academy award with my name on it.

It started with a call from "MsAngelic". To make a long story short, "MrBunches" has been a bad boy. He cant decide if he wants heads or tails. He cant have both. Funny how life works out that way, huh?

A little later after that call, I decided to call AT&T to pay the cell phone bill for me and "MrBigDaddy". (Just so you know, he pays his part. I'm not completely stupid.) Well, you can believe my astonishment as I discovered our cell phone bill was tipping close to $400. YIKES! So after work, a lengthy call to a half-witted AT&T rep cleared that up. It was their mistake. Thank the gods for that one.

Afterwards, we both decided that we needed to drink that one off, so we headed to "Cheers". I think I should've stayed home tonight. Actually it wasnt that bad. We talked for a bit. I wish he would stop telling me how much he cares. I dont want to hear it. "MrDiamond" thinks I am a masochist. You should have seen the looks he was giving to "MrBigDaddy". It was hysterical. He came up with a good analogy about my fish metaphor. He said, roundabout, that when someone is fishing and catches something...when there is a little slack in the line and they pull back to reel it in, it drives the hook in deeper. How true that is. Mad props to "MrDiamond" for that one. I just want to be someone and somewhere else!

"The things that limit you, make you blind and do not allow you to see yourself"

<---|--->