LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

It's a beautiful day, dont let it get away
Written at on Thursday, Feb. 21, 2002

It's funny how things work out sometimes. I learned some valuable lessons tonight...

1.There are always good things waiting around every corner.

2.Things dont happen if you go looking for them. You just have to wait for them to fall into your lap.

3.Girls' nights out kick ass!

I really didnt want to go out tonight. It took everything I had to get out the door at 10:00 to go pick up "MsBuckWild" at her house. We met up with some other friends for a girls' night out kinda thing. We went to the pool hall (yes, there is life outside of "Cheers". Wait, hold that thought.)and stayed for about an hour. Everyone got bored and voted that we (I hate to admit it) should go to "Cheers". For the record, I voted against it. I thought it was going to be dull and boring but it was anything but. I have to admit that I actually had a good time. Did I just admit to having fun at "Cheers"? Hey, it happens occasionally.

So I met this guy there, "MrGoodfellas". I had met him once before briefly but never really talked to him. He is so nice. He's from the east coast so that scores him some nice points right there, and he's Italian too. Unfortunately, what goes up must come down. He has an ex-wife and two kids. Now normally that wouldnt scare me, but doesnt that just sound a little too familiar? I realize that everyone is different and I cant hold someone accountable for someone else's faults. I can either look at it negatively or I can think...he was married, means he is capable of committment...He has two kids, spends alot of time with them, means he is responsible. Still, I proceed ahead with a yellow flag of caution.

After "Cheers" closed, we all sat out front. "MsBuckwild" and "Ms2inchman" were too drunk to drive. So "MrGoodfellas" and I sat outside with them to sober them up. When I finally realized I could be sitting here all night waiting for that to happen, I talked "Ms2inchman" into calling her boyfriend to come pick her up. It was so bad, I felt like I was babysitting. Keeping an eye on one drunk person is bad enough, but I had two. I dont know who, but someone owes me for services rendered.

When her boyfriend came, we all decided we were going to go to Denny's for coffee. Well, "MrGoodfellas' and I were the only ones who showed up. He and I had fun anyway. It was probably for the best that no one else came. So we macked out in the parking lot for a while (LOL) and then I wanted to head home. It was almost 4am and I had to work in the morning. He invited me to come back to his house and stay the night but I couldnt do that. He kept assuring me that nothing would happen and that he would sleep somewhere else. I wasnt going to put myself into that situation so I went home. so he and I made plans to hang out tomorrow night once he got off work.

So all in all, I had a very cool night. The best part of it was that there was alot of drama going on tonight and none of it had anything to do with me. It was nice being on the other end of it for once.

"Please be stronger than your past, the future may still give you a chance"

<---|--->