LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Listening to the wind of change
Written at on Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2002

Another night at "Cheers". Wow, what a surprise! It was my friend's birthday so I only went to hang out with her. It was pretty fun. There was just a little too much drama going on there tonight. Everyone has about three people there that they clashed with whether it be an ex or just someone they didnt like. I should have charged an admission price.

I must admit the drama combined with my lack of caring made me extremely bored. I dont think I recall ever being so bored at "Cheers" before. Everyone was off in their own little clicks not talking to anyone else. I dont think I have ever left that place before midnight.

I just cant involve myself in the drama anymore. I have felt so good lately. Although, "MrBigDaddy" and I went a few rounds today...like we always do. I started to get angry at him and then felt sad that he is so jaded by life and its circumstances. I dont want to be like that. I have learned that you cant base future expectations past experiences or you're setting yourself up for failure each time. It's a self fullfilling prophecy.

"The only baggage you can bring, is all that you cant leave behind"

<---|--->