LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

No promises, no demands...Love is a battlefield
Written at on Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002

Today was pathetically pathetic. I dont know where to begin. I went with "MrBigDaddy" to "Cheers" after work to play a few games of pool. Everything was fine for a while. "MsAngelic" came and for a while things were still ok. "MrBuddha" and "Ms2Inchman" even came after I begged them to come and promised them that there would be no drama. Boy was I wrong.

"Ms2inchman" told me some things that set me off and started an argument between "MrBigDaddy" and me. I ended up pouring a pitcher of beer on him. (Now he really reminds me of "Pitcherboy". FYI-that is how "Pitcherboy" got his nickname. I once poured a pitcher of beer on him too.)

Anyway, it turned into a very ugly scene very quickly. Thankfully, there really wasnt that many people there. After the place closed, we went outside to talk for a while. He did most of the talking while I listened. Of course he had to bring up the fact that I was with "Pitcherboy" the whole time we were together. He also said that he doesnt want to be my friend and that I dont exist to him. SNIFF SNIFF...FINE BY ME! Take your toys and go home then. I dont really care. Last time this happened I think I was the one explaining why we shouldnt be friends. There was a life before him and there will be a life after him. I am to the point now that I dont care about anything or anyone. Its not worth it. The truth is PEOPLE SUCK! There is no getting around that. People put way too many expectations on one another. Expectations are nothing but planned disappointments. You will be let down every time!

<---|--->