LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

The god of wine comes crashing through the headlights of a car
Written at on Saturday, May. 04, 2002

Boy today was both triumphant and depressing all at the same time.

"MrBigDaddy" met me at my old place around noon to finish it up. We were there all day. After 8 hours, that felt more like a million, we were finally done. Thank the gods for that. I was so glad to turn my key in. I thought at first that I would be sad, but I was more relieved than anything to have it all over with.

So I grabbed my girls ("MsAngelic" and "Downstairsgirl") and headed to "Cheers" to celebrate. I pull up and see "MrSkinSoSoft" at the door. Is that a good thing or a bad thing I say to myself. Neither I suppose. I got really drunk, on purpose. I wanted to let my worries go tonight and have a good time. I semi-succeeded. As he was leaving I asked him if he would come back and come home with me. I am a little forward when I have been drinking. Nonetheless, he agreed. So I waited and waited and...well, you get the picture. He never showed, never called...NADA! Bastard! So we all went to, big surprise, DENNY'S afterwards. My heart really wasnt into it. "MsSpanishInquisition" and her troop showed up. It really wasnt that bad. So I went home and wallowed in my self pity. I am so good at that. I hate drinking because sometimes it makes me more depressed. Oh well, life goes on.

<---|--->