LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I feel so light, tonight and the rest of my life
Written at on Saturday, May. 11, 2002

I cant even begin to explain what a wonderful day that I had today.

"MsAngelic" and I drove up to Santa Barbara to see her friend's home concert up in the mountains there. It was so breaktakingly beautiful. The drive alone was worth it but the music just made it all the more sweet.

It was great, just a quiet intimate setting at her house with about 10-15 people with nothing but nature around. It reminded me so much of home that I wanted to cry on the way up. I am so homesick! I miss real nature and real trees. I really need to plan a vacation back there soon. I think this trip today was just the thing I needed to help release me, even for a little bit, from the everyday world that just seems to pull me down farther and farther every day. I didnt want to leave this place tonight. I could have stayed there forever.

So after the concert when we were driving back, "Downstairsgirl" had called to let us know that something went down at "Cheers" but she didnt know what. See what happens, we dont go there for one night and something exciting happens there. Go figure!

So we drove by there on the way home and there were police cars everywhere with crime tape all over the parking lot. I dont know what happened but whatever it was, it was HUGE!

<---|--->