LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Shake your money maker
Written at on Sunday, May. 12, 2002

Today was pretty decent. I spent my day lounging around the house doing nothing until "Ms2inchman" called about the show tonight.

We ("Ms2inchman", "MsAngelic" and myself) were going to go see my friend Jimi's band play at Josh Slocum's. It's a quaint little club in Newport Beach that Dennis Rodman owns. It just so happened that today was his birthday and drinks were on him. He let everyone drink for free. Gotta love that! I definitely took advantage of that. I just didnt like the way that he was so controlling about the show. I mean, I understand it's his club and all but he was just drunk and out of control tonight. But it was all good, he gave me a cd...will have to check that out.

So "MsAngelic" went to drop us off and "Ms2inchman" and I were going to go to "Cheers" but "MsAngelic" hit a car which left me standing outside with a police officer until about 1 am. That is all I am going to say and I am going to just leave it at that.

So overall, I had a pretty good time tonight. The club was pretty cool...I hope that they play there again, hopefully with a little less drunk Dennis Rodman. But hey, it was all good!

<---|--->