LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You've washed your hands clean of this
Written at on Tuesday, May. 14, 2002

Talk about waking up with the morning after guilts. UGH! I have to stop walking around with beer goggles on and start wearing my glasses again. Myabe that will help a little.

So after work, I went with "MsMoHoney" to go to the airport and pick up "MrGIjoe". He had been away for a few weeks visiting his family in Washington. It was so good to see him. I am glad he is home.

So we decided to go to Taco Tuesday for dinner. That was probably my first mistake of the evening. "MrSkinSoSoft" was there with his roommate. I have to come up with a name for the roommate that is worthy of him..."MrBusyBody" because he is always in the middle of all the business. For example, I went to the bar to get a light from the bartender and I wasnt speaking that loudly, yet he has to yell across the bar that "MrSkinSoSoft" has a light for me. That is so tacky.

So we eventually ended up at "Cheers" where again we ran into those two. He didnt really say anything to me all night. Its ok...NEXT! Now serving number 3,425. Its ironic because my romantic horoscope for the day said "You're itching to take to the road again because your present surroundings have become all too commonplace. Reconsider your deepest motives. Perhaps the greatest adventure will involve your cutting deeper, not wider". Well, I think I am not a butcher, therefore there will me no cutting here just a bunch of hand washing. Why do I always have to be the man in all of my relationships? I dont like being the forceful one always making the first move and taking all the initiative. Chivalry IS dead! So he left "Cheers" pretty early and I stayed behind a little bit longer. "MrGIjoe" was going to stay the night and "MsMoHoney" was going to drive him back to base really early in the morning but we all decided that it would be best if we took him back tonight. It was the worst car ride, in both directions, of my life. I was so tired and could barely keep my eyes open. Being really drunk and tired are not a good combination. But I managed to live to see another day. Oh yay!

<---|--->