LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Ground control to Major Tom
Written at on Friday, May. 17, 2002

Today was pretty fun. I must say it was one of my better days.

After work, I went and picked up "MrGIjoe" at base. We stopped by King's to have a few drinks with "MrBigDaddy". "Downstairsgirl" eventually showed up too. It was nice. I talked to "MrCostanza" and invited him to go to the show with us tonight. I even invited "MrBigDaddy" to go also.

So the show was cool. I didnt really see too much of it. We all kinda hung around on the patio for most of the night freezing our asses off. But its all good. Just about everyone was there.

So on the way back home, we decided to just run into "Cheers" and see who was there. There really wasnt too many people there. "MrJohnnyAngel" was there playing pool. I invited him to come back to my house with us and drink and play cards. He accepted. "Downstairsgirl" and I kinda got into a little argument in the car on the way to the store to get liquor. I just dont know what to do with her. Its not that I dont like her, because I do. Its just that she is very opinionated with a very dry sense of humor and sometimes I cant tell when she is kidding or not. Sometimes, I am just not in the mood to listen to it.

So the three of us ("MrJohnnyAngel", "MrGIjoe" and myself) drank and played cards until "MrJohnnyAngel" had to go home. Gotta love a man that has to run home to an ex-girlfriend that he cant stand to be around. UGH!

That's about it for today. Below is something that "MrGIjoe" wrote that I thought I would share because it is so incredibly deep. I loved it!

~~~~~

Awkwardness drops in to say nothing

all around emotions of kindship stare

deeply into one another's gaze

with feelings of equal mystery

I can ponder of what floats in the mind's abyss. Taking the time to follow the emptiness in my chest cavity, I open myself once again. This time around, not pushing the gates open allowing the object of my desire to appreciate. Few know that there is nothing better than the security blanket being trust, compassion, caring, kindness, simplified. As just one word to speak of such blasphemy is astounding. You dont work at it...the four letter word just happens then it turns around and stabs piercing the tainted heart. Once again, awkwardness.

~written by "MrGIjoe"

(told ya it was deep)

<---|--->