LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Starting from zero got nothing to lose, maybe we'll make it, me myself I got nothing to prove
Written at on Monday, May. 20, 2002

Have I ever mentioned how badly I despise Mondays? Well, I do!

After work, I met up with "MrBigDaddy" at this hole in the wall, old timers pool hall wannabe pub. It really wasnt that bad. There just really wasnt that many people there. Except for this old cowboy who swayed more than Tonto's feathers blowing in the wind. After the poolhall, we grabbed dinner. We just sat and talked. Well, really he talked while I sat and listened. He really has so much going on in his life right now. I wish I could help.

After that, I decided to cruise by "Cheers" to see who was there. Sure enough, "MrSkinSoSoft" and "MrLuckyCharms" were standing outside entertaining some blonde. I had already pulled up by this point so I would have looked like an even bigger idiot than I normally do if I would have pulled away. So, I called for backup. GIRL POWER! I called "Downstairsgirl" and she came right quickety. "MsTornado" called and was going to come. I thought that would have been adding insult to injury so I vetoed that one. "Downstairsgirl" brought with her "MrBaldEagle" and "MrPimp" so there was at least someone to talk to. The place was dead tonight. Well, I normally dont go Mondays also.

So, "MrLuckyCharms" and "MrSkinSoSoft" eventually left. He did give me a hug goodbye. Well, take your hug...bend over...and shove it as far up your ass as you can. Preferably until it comes out of your mouth, sees your face and doesnt know which end is up. Hmmm, do you think that makes me sound just a tad bitter?

"Ms2inchman" came later on with her new man. I felt so badly for her. Both of her men are leaving and it's hurting her. Honey, I am right there with ya! Let's build that great wall of China together. Chew 'em up and spit 'em out!

I have taken a vow of chastity. I will be curious to see how long this will last. I would rather have no one than to continue having meaningless sex that leaves me feeling more alone than before. So, this should be interesting. We shall see. It's all about willpower. This is a cycle I have continued to have since my freshman year in High School...Sex, fall hard, fall even harder. I keep setting myself up for disappointment every time. At first, I thought it was because I had spent so many years in a relationship with "MrApronStrings" that I wasnt sure how the dating world worked anymore. Now I have just realized that I am a big tramp! Time to break the cycle and go back to being a good, innocent, niave girl again. Is that possible? I just know I am not happy with the way things are going right now and only I can change that. I need to say goodbye to the demons.

<---|--->