LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

This is no ordinary world
Written at on Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002

Today started out to be just your average, normal day...I only wish it has ended that way.

Got up like usual and picked up "MrBigDaddy" for work. Work went by and it wasnt that bad. After work, I again took "MrBigDaddy" back home. I dont mind, he's a good friend who is in a rut right now and needs a little help. What goes around, comes around right?

So after work, I went home and hung out for a little while. I planned to meet "MrGIjoe" and "Ms2inchman" at "Cheers". I figured that since I had fun the other day, I just might have fun tonight. Yeah right!

Let's just say that I dont know if its in the water or the air in that place...but that whole place is fucking MENTAL!!! The sane people there are few and way too far between.

I pulled up and immediately saw "MrSkinSoSoft"'s car in the parking lot. I dont know why but I started shaking really badly and didnt stop all night. As I walked in the bar, "MrSkinSoSoft" was walking in my direction with "MrBusyBody" right behind him. Well, "MrBusyBody (true to name), thought it would be really funny if he pushed "MrSkinSoSoft" into me. I didnt think it was funny at all. So later on, "MrBusyBody" and I had a little confrontation about it outside. He is another one with too much time on his hands.

So a little later, I am sitting inside with "MrFireAndRain" and I look up at the dance floor and see "MrSkinSoSoft" dancing with some nasty, skanky, MARRIED, alcoholic chic all wanna-be-freaky on the dance floor. It was so off beat and unsexy that it wasnt even funny. But, just the same...it made me upset that I was subjected to watching that.

So to add insult to injury, "MrJohnnyAngel" comes out a little later and rakes me over the fire about how he isnt getting laid because everyone thinks the two of us are dating due to me telling people that we are. Yeah, dont flatter yourself Harley boy! That would be lowering my standards. Could it be possible that you arent getting laid because you are a complete LOSER who has more baggage than Nordstroms sells in a year. So, as I tried to assure him that I have NEVER told anyone that, he stood in my face and called me a liar. I dont really care what he believes. Thankfully, he walked away before it got really ugly because I was ready to fight tonight. I had already been fired up when he approached me and I only got more heated as we talked. Anyhow, its no big loss...one less bitter, angry person in my life.

So there you have it...my night in one angry, drunken, stupid, immature nutshell. I am reminded now why I didnt want to go back to "Cheers" and why I wont go back. I am going to miss my friends dearly but its not worth the sacrafice of my sanity. That place in insane. You have people like "MrSkinSoSoft" that get there at 5:00 in the afternoon and spend 8 hours there. That's sad...that is equivalant to a full time job. And if you get a few more people like that together, its a complete disaster waiting to happen.

So, I think its time to take an indefinite sabatical from the nuthouse and I dont think I am alone in this one. I will find another place to hang out at that has a little bit more mental stability than "Cheers". That wont be hard to find, anyplace will have more.

SO LONG CRACKHOUSE!

<---|--->