LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I feel out of place...like horses in the city
Written at on Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002

Well, today is going to be nothing but a reflective diary entry considering I didnt do a damn thing today. As a matter of fact, I am still in my pajamas. Its kinda nice to do nothing now and then, although I am getting pretty bored with it.

I didnt sleep well last night, considering I went to bed around 5 am and got up around 8:30. I dont know why, but I couldnt sleep any longer and I couldnt go back to sleep. So I hopped online to check my email...who should be there but none other than my favorite little fibber, "MrCostanza". I talked to him about telling "MsBoobsalot" about everything, well almost everything. He said that when someone asks him something and he doesnt feel like explaining, he BS's his way out of it and that it depends on the company. Well, what company am I and what version do I get. I told him that its all good, "MsBoobsalot" knows the truth now. I also told him that when you are coming clean and telling the truth about something, be a man and tell the whole truth. I dont think he liked that. I dont really care. Its his fault for not being honest. It just makes him look like the boy who cried wolf. "MsBoobsalot" has known the truth all along anyway...so no harm, no foul, right?

So, I did manage to start to fall back asleep or at least tried. "MsBrightEyes" called me to get a phone number she gave me last night. Let me rewind for a moment...Last night, she got a phone number from one of the bouncers from the concert (mind you, a guy I had shown interest in first) and had given me the number so that the guy she went to the concert with didnt find out. She was all happy and content with the guy that she came to the concert with until I was talking to the bouncer. I dont understand, she is probably old enough to be his mom. She is always going to be that woman in the restaurant that no matter what she orders, she is always going to want what the person next to her is having.

So when she called today to get the number, I kinda vented on her. She always does this to me every time we go out. Its the reason I stopped hanging out with her in the first place. Once, we had went to "Cheers" and I met this guy and had been talking to him for most of the night. She kept telling me how nice he was and how she thought we would be perfect together, yet she is the one who left with him. Another time, she kept telling me how she wanted to hook me up with her friend Eric, I think his name was. Low and behold, I come to find out that she and Eric had been sleeping together for months. Now why would I want that used rug? She has this "you want him, so now I want him and I will give him back to you when I done" mentality. Its ok, honey...KEEP HIM! Anyone she slept with I wouldnt touch with a rented snatch blessed by the baby Jesus himself. Damn, now that I think about it...there was another guy that she worked with that she wanted to hook me up with...so just as he and I started talking, she tells me that they had sex at the office they work in. EWWWW! I dont want someone's leftovers. I think its just because she is old and feels that she has to prove that she isnt all wrinkled up and dry-rotted. I beg to differ. (Damn, I promised myself that I would devote one day a week to being nice...maybe tomorrow)

So with that being said, I went about my day not giving it another thought. One less thing to have on my ever so cluttered mind. I havent been able to fully comprehend how people meditate. It takes full concentration and they ask you to clear your mind and think of nothing. I cant think of nothing, even when I try. My mind is always on overload. Whether it be about work, school, health issues or little birdies...I am always thinking about something.

Tomorrow is always another day. There are so many things I want to do with my life yet. I just need to stop thinking about it, get off my ass and do it. I dont want to be some 80 yr old lady looking back on my life thinking about how I did nothing with my life. I think the first positive step I could have made was to cut "Cheers" out of my life. I really dont miss that place at all. I miss the good times that I have had there, but unfortunately the good times dont outweigh the bad there. The sign above the door should read "Home for the criminally insane". I dont think I am far off there.

Oh well, another day...I cant beleive tomorrow is Monday already. All I have to do is make it through this week and I will have a week vacation after that. A week to do nothing...like I dont already do that as it is. Well, do nothing and get paid for it! YAY! Its 2 am and I am deleriously tired...off to bed I go!

<---|--->