LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

These precious illusions in my head
Written at on Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2002

UGH! I was so ready to flip out and go postal at work today. It wasnt entirely bad though, but I still wanted to go home all day.

After work, I met up with "Ms2inchman" and we went and got our nails done and then grabbed dinner. I went back to her house afterwards and hung for a while preparing to make my big journey to "Cheers". I felt like I was going to be marching on the trail of tears or something very similar. I knew he was going to be there and he was...yes, I am referring to "MrSkinSoSoft". I had prayed to the gods over and over before I got there that he please not be there. Unfortunately, he was! Although, for "MsAngelic"'s sake, I did not let that little troll/hobbit get to me tonight.

So, tonight was "MsAngelic"'s going away party. Tomorrow she leaves to begin her new life and although I am very sad to see her leave, I am very happy that she has found a man that makes her happy and that the two of them will be starting a new life together. She deserves only the best.

So, thankfully, the night went pretty well. I think it helps to be drunk and stoned, I really do. Pretty much everyone showed up tonight. Even "MrWhacker" made a special appearance which isnt usually like him and I even was able to talk him into singing two songs for me. And speaking of special appearances, "MrRingOfFire" showed up and unfortunately alone. I explained to him that there are no hard feelings towards him. I am really over all this bullshit with the diary anyway. I would just appreciate it if people that read my shit, keep their beaks closed and keep the info to themselves.

After closing time, a few of us headed over to...drumroll please...Denny's. Were you really all that surprised? I didnt think so. There was just a few of us there..."Ms2inchman" and her newbie (MrTomato), "MsAngelic" and her man, and "MrPhilosophy". It was about 3 am by the time we left. And just for the record, "Ms2inchman"...I am very, very, very sorry if I offended you or hurt your feelings in anyway with the Pepe comment. You are one of my best friends and I love you with all my heart and would never say something to intentionally hurt you as you are the only person I fully trust in this mad, mad world. I said it as a joke. Please dont be mad at me. And also, I just wanted to state that I am happy you met someone tonight. I luv you girl!

So, I dont think I have any words to really sum up how this day went. I think it was a motley of many different emotions and feelings.

Sad~I was sad having to say goodbye to "MsAngelic".

Happy~I was happy being with all of my friends.

Nauseous~I was sick to my stomache every time I had to look at "MrSkinSoSoft".

Surprised~I was surprised to see "MrWhacker" show up.

Disappointed~Highly disappointed that "MrRingOfFire" didnt bring "MsSpanishInquisition" with him.

Amazed~Totally amazed that I was able to sit through a full night at "Cheers" with out killing myself or someone else.

Afraid~I was afraid that something was going to happen to set me off and ruin my night.

Mistaken~Very mistaken because overall, except for the occasion glare or two, I had a pretty good night.

Hysterical~I was rolling with laughter at "Ms2inchman"'s stand up comedy show outside after the bar had closed.

Relieved~I was relieved when I looked up and noticed that "MrSkinSoSoft" had went home (estatic would be more accurate, but hey!).

Exhausted~I was utterly exhausted due to a long ass work day and the fact that I have only had 3 hours of sleep per night all week.

Blissfull~Completely in bliss when I got home and was able to curl up in my bed and go to sleep...ahhhhhhh!

And now, I am finished with this diary entry.

<---|--->