LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

All I'm asking for is a little respect...
Written at on Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002

**WARNING: Serious venting in 5...4...3...2...1...

Umm, ok...am I the only one who sees a problem here? "MsCornflakegirl" called me late last night when she got home to tell me that she has a guy who will be coming over tomorrow at 3:00 with her to look at my computer and see what is wrong. Sounds good so far, right?

Well, 3:00 came and 4:00 came and 5:00 came...no sign of "MsCornflakegirl". I almost didnt make it to the bank because I kept hoping that she was going to show up any minute. I cant stand when people do that and she seems to do that to me alot. I guess its my fault for assuming that since I have enough respect for people that when I say I am going to do something, I do it that in return people are going to have enough respect for me.

Dont get me wrong or anything, I think she is a great girl. I just know that I cant always count on her. She did end up calling me later on (around 7 something) but I wasnt home so she left a message..."I am so sorry, I totally forgot". I just dont understand it. What is she going to do later on when she has kids?

"Mommy, where were you? I waited after soccer practice for over three hours for you."

"I am sorry Little Timmy, I forgot you were there."

I know I sometimes back out on my friends, but that is alot different than not calling and just plainly forgetting about them. I always have the decency to call.

So needless to say, I was a little miffed for the remainder of my day. So, I stayed home instead of going out with "Ms2inchman" to "Pebbles". See, take "Ms2inchman" for example...she is someone I know I can always count on. She never makes plans and then just doesnt show up for them. She will call and let me know if she cant make it. I like that about her...its called common courtesy. Oh well, I am harping too much, therefore I am over it.

<---|--->