LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm gonna harden my heart...I'm gonna swallow my tears
Written at on Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002

Well, I must say that considering I didnt really go anywhere today except the grocery store, I had a pretty eventful day.

No word from "MrCostanza" today but that's alright. I had a long talk today with "Ms2inchman" about him. I am such a meek person. I really need to get some walls up, fast! She said I need to stop taking shit from people and stand up for myself more. Yah damn skippy I do! I need to stop wearing my heart on my sleeve and start hiding it away and not letting anyone near it. Everyone I let in just breaks it anyway and takes a piece with them when they go. I think I may have a few crumbs left.

I am kinda okay with the fact that I havent talked to him today. If I did, I was plainly going to tell him..."if you want to talk about yourself and how your day went, I am cool with that. If you want to talk about your sister's husband's uncle's cousin's mailman...save it 'cause I dont want to hear about it. I dont give a shit". People are always coming to me and telling me stories that I dont give a rat's ass about. Zip it, zip it! Tell it to someone who cares. I am not trying to sound like a bitch or anything but I have my own problems without having to listen to everyone else's. There are only a few people I care to hear about, and they know exactly who they are. If you are a true friend of mine, you know it...and you know I would do anything for you. Everyone else, SAVE THE DRAMA FOR YOUR MAMA!

So my night went rather well. I was sitting here working on various projects when my cell phone rang. As soon as I picked it up, they hung up on me. A normal person would have shrugged it off and went about their business. Not me, if you call me and hang up...I am calling your ass back. So, when I did this guy said he must have dialed the wrong number. Then he asked "Is this Tracey?". Well, you dont have to be Einstein to know if someone calls you and says that they have dialed the wrong number yet they know your name...something isnt adding up. So he asked me if I knew Paul. I responded by saying I know alot of Pauls. Well, when he said the last name, I just about fell out of my chair. He was talking about my ex's nephew Paul and his brother. I guess he is a friend of theirs and somehow stumbled across my number in his cell phone. I hadnt thought about them in a long time.

Let me take you back for a second. You may have seen a few entries where I talked about "MrApronStrings". That would be my ex...we were together for a little over 6 yrs. He was 15 yrs older than me, therefore his nephews are only about 4 or 5 yrs younger than me. Well, "MrApronStrings" and I dont talk anymore. In fact, he just got married. I feel sorry for the woman who shackled herself to that family. Other than the two nephews, the entire family is crazy. My, thankfully, ex-mother-in-law drove me crazy for the entire 6 yrs we were together. That is how he got his nickname...he never was quite able to cut the apron strings to her. Those 6 yrs were a nightmare.

So back to my story. The older nephew ended up calling me back a little later and we talked for over an hour. I hadnt talked to him in probably 2 yrs. I remember them as little boys, now they are men...adults I should say. The word "man" describes a males character...and I dont know how they have turned out. Being as I had something to do with their growing up, I am sure they are "men". So, we sat on the phone catching up and reminiscing about old times. It was great! The family is still insane and I am not a part of it anymore...that makes it even better.

So, that was it for my day. Okay, so it wasnt that exciting for you. But you still come back for more everyday, dont you?

<---|--->