LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Step by step, heart to heart, left right left, we all fall down...like toy soldiers
Written at 10:10 p.m. on Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002

I am so very, very happy right now at this exact moment. I feel blissfully happy.

I was talking to "MsAngelic" is Wisconsin when I got another call coming in. I didnt recognize the number but I answered it anyway. I am glad I did. It was "MrGIjoe" calling me long distance from Japan. It took every bad feeling I had away just to hear his voice. We spent over 45 mins talking about everything. He is doing well there. He is stuck on base, but he is making do with that. I have been here worrying about him, while he has been there worrying about me. He is the kindest, most gentle soul there is. He is like my guardian angel...well, okay one of them. I have many. Just talking to him made me feel so much better about everything that has been going on.

I asked him who else had he already talked to and who he was planning to call as well...he responded, "Its just you". That made me happy to know out of all the people he left behind here, I was the one and only person he was calling. No matter how badly I am feeling, he always has this way of picking me up, dusting me off and getting me back on my feet again. He was right...we have surpassed friendship...he's family! He is like the brother that I never had. He makes me feel so good about myself.

Makes me stop and think. Ya know, things cant be that bad. Here I am wallowing in my self pity thinking I am all alone, all the while someone on the other side of the world was thinking about me enough to pick up the phone to hear my voice. He told me, "emails can only go so far, I wanted to hear your voice". And even though he is still so far away, I feel a lot less lonely now.

<---|--->