LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'll stop the world and melt with you, there's nothing you and I wont do
Written at 8:53 a.m. on Monday, Jul. 22, 2002

Ahh, there is just something about waking up next to someone that starts your day off right. Something about looking over at someone you care deeply about while they are sleeping and knowing you are the first face he is going to see today (and vice versa).

"MrCuriousGeorge" came over last night, obviously. I think you probably could've guessed that on your own...but I know some of you just arent that bright. Kidding of course. All I can say about last night is...OH MY GAWD! He is starting to transform into this intense lover who is fully capable of reading my mind. For those of you that know him, yes I am talking about the very same "MrCuriousGeorge". I am sure you are just as shocked as I was. I was speaking languages that I didnt even know existed. I was in places that I didnt think two people could fit into. I think I may have even pulled out my back in the hallway. And dont even get me started on up against the wall. This is way more than I probably should be telling you...but I just had to get it out or I was going to explode.

And what is even better is, he let me get a fair amount of sleep before getting up and doing it all over again. Ok, not all of it. I was a little pressed for time. More like the condensed version. I could get used to this morning and night thing. Its a very good way to start off my day.

So, I am driving to work this morning and for some reason I have this strange feeling. You know how you pull up at a red light next to someone and you exchange eye contact for a second and then look away? Well, every time I glanced back they were still staring. Could they see my happiness radiantly glowing? Did I have something stuck between my teeth? What? Well, one guy I pulled up next to, in a minivan no less, looked at me and started shaking his head at me in shame. I dont get it, was he peaking in my room last night? What was he shaking his head for? Come to find out 2 minutes later as I went to put my make up on...I have about 3 or 4 big hickies on my neck. Very dark as well. So unless I do have something stuck between my teeth, which I checked repeatedly, that must have been it. Georgie is a human vaccuum apparently. What part of the night did this happen, cuz I dont remember that.

Ok, remember last week when I said I had learned I could leave my house at 8:10 and get to work on time if I haul ass? Well, today I proved that theory wrong...I was 3 minutes late. Oh well, they will get over it. I am happy today and that is all that matters to me.

<---|--->