LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I just died in your arms tonight
Written at 12:47 a.m. on Monday, Jul. 29, 2002

Ok, there's that big thud again with a 9.9 on the richter scale. Oh why, oh why!

I was online and ran into an old, dear friend from high school back home. We spent about 3 hours on the phone talking. During our talk, "MrCuriousGeorge" popped up on the internet and said he was coming back over soon. I was glad that he was, yet at the same time I was thinking about how badly it was going to hurt to say goodbye to him all over again. So he called me when he was on his way. He told me that he was sorry that he made me cry. I told him that he didnt. He told me that he saw me crying in my car. Damn! I so didnt want him to see that.

So he came back over and hung out for a little bit. We layed on the sofa together and watched American Pie 2. It was so nice laying there with him. I love being with him. I wanted to stop time and make it last forever.

So when it came time for him to leave, I tried not to let it show. I think I failed. We just stood in my doorway holding each other. I didnt want to let go. He means so much to me and seeing him leave is breaking my heart. In a way, I think he wanted to see me get upset. I think he was waiting for me to cry. Did I cry? Yes, but not in front of him. I almost did though. I watched him walk down my stairs until I couldnt see him anymore. Then I cried!

Before he left, he told me to call him. He neglected to say when. I will call tomorrow night when he is on the road or stopped at a hotel and talk to him. I never in a million years thought that I would love him THIS much. I think I took for granted that he would always be right down the street. Ya know, that is the first time I have written that I love him. I never really thought about it...I do love him. He is such a sweet, kind and gentle person who makes me laugh whether its at my expense or not. I like the person that I am when I am with him. I like the person I have become because of it.

<---|--->