LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Take me home tonight...
Written at 12:09 a.m. on Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002

UGH! I am finally home after an ordeal and a half to get here.

I went out to dinner with "Downstairsgirl". We decided to do Chinese tonight. Well, the place she had in mind was this hole in the wall conveniently located next door to..."Cheers". So after dinner, she mentioned stopping in there for a while. I told her I would be willing to go this one time with her if she promised me that if someone came and I wanted to leave she would take me home. She agreed.

So the night was going pretty well until she comes outside and tells me that "MrBitchOnABike" showed up. I now wanted to go home. Well, the downside to that plan was that "Downstairsgirl" was drunk. She offered to drive me home and come back to "Cheers". Ummm, negatory! So I sat out front for what felt like forever just trying to think of one thing that would get me out of this mess. The few people that I did ask were either drunk themselves, not going that way or just getting there and didnt want to leave yet. Thankfully, she was able to find one of her friends who would take us both there and drive her back. That was a good thing because I didnt have my gate remote or the key to the walk in gate. (Note to self: get my key back from "MsMoHoney" to make copy)

So here I am now, sitting at home. I shouldnt have left, but what were my options. I dont want to sit inside "Cheers" all night getting dirty looks and him yelling shit at me. Pass! I think I can do without all of that. I really didnt want to come home so early. Up until that point, I was having a pretty good night. Oh well. I probably should get a good night's sleep, for once.

<---|--->