LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

My hands grew heavy and my sight grew dim...I had to stop for the night
Written at 8:48 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002

Do you want to hear something tacky? No, really...you are just going to love this.

I came home and got online. A little while later, "MrCuriousGeorge" shows up. He IM's me. Mind you I havent really talked to him since the end of last week when he got there. So what does he do...he proceeds to ask me for advice about some girl. How fucking tacky is that? I even told him that. He agreed, but that doesnt change it.

Then there came this long ass conversation about how you wanted this, I wanted that, you are more to blame than me...BLAH BLAH BLAH! He really is mentally FUCKED in the head. And I am not just saying that because I am angry at him, I really mean that. Somewhere along the way, some girl really screwed him over and he has this thing about women. It's really pathetically sad if you ask me.

Then he gets into this " I can't recall at any time in my life that someone really liked me for me in my entire 29 years on this earth". It's hard to believe that, yes, this is all coming from a 29 year old MAN! C'mon now...if you cant see what was right in front of your face, your glasses should be thicker than they are. I couldnt have spelled anything out more clearly to him...from the beginning.

All he could tell me was that he promised to spend time with me when I get there and see how things go. Then of course came the infamous "Its not all my fault"!!! Damn, how in the world could it be my fault? I dont see it. And its not because I am good at playing the victim or anything, I really dont see how I could be in any way at fault here. He was the one who never took the initiative to scratch beyond the surface. I was forthright about how I felt and never swayed from that. Yet, according to him, more of the fault was mine. NOT! I simply refuse to accept that as being true. We both fucked up...that is the truth!

So, we kinda left it at an awkward place. See, I forgot to mention that his conversation with me, really wasnt with me. He think he was talking to me. In reality, he was talking to "MsMoHoney" and not me. I was here and we were both contributing to the conversation. She was giving me the balls to say things I should have said a long time ago. He said I was being agressive tonight. I guess I was just...how should I put it...not myself tonight. I am tired of hiding what I really want to say and letting him call all of the shots. That is such utter bullshit...and now he knows it. Who knows, he might still be just that clueless. What I really want to say to him is...get your shit together, see what is right in front of your face, be a man and MAKE UP YOUR MIND. This "perhaps" bullshit is getting really old.

So, like I said, it was left on an awkward note. And you know, that doesnt really bother me, because I finally said what needed to be said. If its not exactly what he wanted to hear, that is just too bad. His days of being convenienced and appeased are OVER! If he cant play by the rules, find another game...because the rules just changed.

<---|--->