LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

All the fear has left me now, I'm not frightened anymore
Written at 6:11 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002

Ok, so I did better about the whole "treatment" thing today. I actually scrounged up the courage to call the lady back. Although, with every ring I was praying that her machine would pick up. And, thankfully, it did. Whew! Saved again...for now. I was reading alot of things on the internet about this specific drug that I am going to be taking and it really doesnt seem that bad. Its the best drug for MS out there with the least amount of side effects. If I could just get past this whole needle thing. I was reading something about a clinical study they are doing up in Northern California with inhalers instead of needles. Where do I sign up for this at? I would so be interested in that. Oh, you dont even know how I would love that.

Fuck! She must have been reading my mind because she just called me back. I scheduled an appointment with her for next thursday. So now I have a full week to linger on with this. She seemed very nice and she said her sister has MS also. So she comes with a little more than basic knowledge about this. I wasnt aware how common this disease is. About 1 in every 6,000. That is alot. Why couldnt I have been one of the other 5,999 people? Fucked up genes I suppose. I got the shit end on both sides. So about that inhaler, could we hurry up and get that FDA approved...preferrably before next Thursday. That would be great.

So work was okay today. Nothing all that thrilling happened. "MsMenopause" has been better lately. She was looking over one of my billling invoices that I did for a customer and she called me over to point out that I had underbilled them...and it was almost like she enjoyed seeing that I made a mistake. But, the joke was on her because she made the mistake and counted wrong...therefore, I ended up not making a mistake in the first place. That left me being the one standing there smiling.

So after work, I managed to have enough energy to get home so here I am. I have gotten quite a bit accomplished today...well not really, but the whole nurse thing was a start. I talked to my cousin back home for a while. She asked when I was coming back. She meant for a visit, but I didnt pick up on that so I told her as soon as I get things cleared up and its okay to move. I dont think that was the response she was expecting. She told me how happy she is that I am considering it. Which is all I am doing right now, considering it. I dont even know if its possible for me right now. I have bigger things to take care of at the present time.

I just really want to be around family that is supportive. My one aunt sent me the nicest email today. It made me feel so...loved. I never had a very close relationship with my mother or father, so I guess in a way I look at my aunts and uncles like parents. This is the first time in my life that I have ever had any kind of relationship with anyone in my family. Its really nice.

Well, I have gone off on a tangent again. Meanwhile, I have so many other things I could/should be doing. I still have a pile of laundry. I still have dishes to do. I still have bills to pay. Its a neverending cycle. I dont think this ride called life will ever slow down enough for me to jump off.

<---|--->