LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Wait a minute Sir, you kinda hurt my feelings...
Written at 1:24 a.m. on Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002

I am starting to think I am too brave for my own good. Or so I was told.

Ok, so tonight "MsBoobsalot" called me and wanted me to go to "Cheers" with her. Being as I almost never get to see her, I decided I would oblige her and go. It was a pretty good experience overall. So I met this guy there. I dont know why but couldnt stop watching him while he was singing. He was so tall and so thick, you would have stared too. And combined with the fact that he was pretty smooth on the eyes made it all the more easier.

So after he sang I walked up the bar to get a lemon because "Geekboy" doesnt hear very well and only brought me a water with no lemon. Anyway, back to my story. So I walked past the guy and he kinda mumbled something under his breath. So I instinctively turned around and said "Excuse me, I didnt hear what you said". He replied with "Thriller". So I was left standing there with this "umm, what?" look on my face until I realized that someone was up on stage singing Thriller and that was what he was trying to relay. I get more dumb everyday I tell ya.

So we started talking. He just moved here from another state and has only been here two months. I knew I liked this guy when he said I didnt understand something he said because I am young. So I asked him exactly how old he thought I was. He said 23. I said "I love you". He didnt beleive me when I told him how old I really was. Its okay because I didnt really beleive a few things he said either...until he proved it.

Apparently he was there with a friend and they were planning on going to another bar. So he invited me to tag along. Normally, I so would not do something like that and leave with two complete strangers...who had been drinking on top of that. Okay, I am not brave, I am just plain stupid.

So we made it to this other bar in one piece, thankfully. And it was going really good there. He was so nice to me. He was rubbing my back and kissing my neck...it was nice. Then came time for the bar to close and things kinda turned. He was making comments about how he lives across the street from my work and he can drop me off there in the morning and how he said he would take me home but never said it would be my home. I kinda just laughed it off as if he was kidding. I think it kinda pissed him off that I wasnt going home with him. As if ordering me a water and rubbing my back entitles you to sex. Yeah, right.

The drive home was pretty wierd. Just because his whole attitude changed. He started chastising me in the car about how I shouldnt get in the car with men I dont know and I might not have been lucky to have two nice men like these two. I would have been okay hearing that once...but he went on with it the whole car ride home. Damn, "MrFreebird" (that is what I am going to call him, as if I will ever see him again)I got your point, I am so tremendously sorry. I even said something like "no I wont do it again, Dad" and I think that just pissed him off more.

So we pull up out front of my apartment and he kinda gave me a "Its not bad enough you get in the car with strangers but then you let them know exactly where you live" kind of look. I felt fourteen all over again. Yes, I see that I could have made a big mistake tonight, but is it worth beating me up about? I dont think so. He said something about me running into him again and I wouldnt recognize him and he is going to see if I do it again. Whatever that means. So we spent a few minutes talking, the three of us, and then he just kinda said "bye" in a way that was a "ok, get the fuck out of my car now" kind of tone. I so did not appreciate that. So I got the fuck out of his car. At least his friend was nice enough to say "it was a pleasure to meet you" and shook my hand. Which surprised me because I really felt like this guy was picking on me all night. For instance, I would say something and he would say "like, for sure?". I so do not sound like that. I found it a little demeaning and disrepectful. I dont sound like a complete snob when I talk. I do admit a little, but nothing like what he was flinging back at me. I am not spoiled by any means. I just didnt get what his problem was.

So back to "MrFreebird". I just dont get that either. It was really going well for a while. Was it that I wouldnt go home with him? Was he really that pissed that I would get in the car with strangers? Was he upset about the "Dad" comment? I dont know and I probably never will. And ya know, it doesnt really matter because I got a nice massage out of it all.

<---|--->