LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Words are like weapons, they wound sometimes
Written at 8:02 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 25, 2002

I suppose I am just one of those people that no matter how big or small of a gift I receive from someone, I always thank them profusely.

Today, after talking to "MrCuriousGeorge", I decided that I would burn him some cd's and mail them to him. He emailed me his address and even called me to tell me that he did and to call him back if I didnt receive it.

Well, only a few short hours later...he doesnt even act like he cares if I send it or not. I told him I would send them out tomorrow and he said..."cool, you rock, AP". So asked him if he wanted to know what I was sending and he said..."No, just send. I trust you". What kind of shit is that? I put my blood, sweat and tears into burning those damn cd's for him. Ok, not really all of those, but I did come close to losing my sanity in the process. I spent over an hour trying to get it to work, because it just didnt want to. I spent over $50 on cd's I wouldnt have normally bought, but did because he mentioned that he wanted them. So to that I say...is it really too hard for you to just humor me? I mean really. I was really excited to tell him what I got because I know a few of them he really wanted. So, I stepped up to the plate and told him to just humor me, to which he responded..."multi-tasking". WTF???

Did I really just read that? Are my eyes playing tricks on me? Has he bumped his head? Could he really be that ungrateful? Could I really be that stupid? Am I that big of a sucker? A simple answer to all of that...YES!

<---|--->