LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And I think to myself, what a wonderful world
Written at 9:29 a.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2002

I sat back today and instead of focusing on all of the negative things I have going on in my life, I thought about all of the good, positive things.

My friends foremost. They are all the best people in the world. They let me come in their room in the middle of the night when I cant sleep. They hold my hand at the hospital as the nurse takes blood and keeps telling me it will all be okay. They call me from continents away because they sensed something was wrong and wanted to hear my voice and help cheer me up. They bring me crackers and ginger ale when I am sick to make me feel better. They remind me to take my medication because they know I am too absent-minded to remember sometimes. They invite me along to their family functions as if I actually was a member of their family. They tell me the things I "need" to hear, not the things I "want" to hear. They send me letters and cards even when its not a holiday or special occasion just to let me know they were thinking of me. They make me feel so loved, so blessed. They show me that there is still so much beauty in the world...by showing me their beauty.

<---|--->