LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Another day of knowing of the path I fear to tread
Written at 1:27 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002

The Path You Had To Take

by: me

As I watched you walk out the door that night

I knew you were walking out of my life

You assured me that our paths would cross again someday

That this was not a permanent departure

I wanted so desperately to run after you

And convince you to stay

But all I could do was watch you leave

Hoping you would change your mind

But with every step you took my hopes faded

And my heart screamed on the inside as my eyes bled silent tears

we both knew you had dreams to make come alive

You had wings that needed to be spread

It just hurt so excruciatingly to watch you fly away

Because I was a bird without wings and couldn�t fly with you

My heart felt like an abyss

So empty, so hollow, so dark

I still feel our bodies growing farther apart everyday

But it could just be our hearts

Because I know you aren�t returning

And our paths may never cross

And I am left with the constant fear

That I just may spend eternity waiting anyway

<---|--->