LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

In the end, it doesnt even matter
Written at 11:32 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002

Oh I cant even begin to explain how good it is to be home. I dont even care that I am home on a saturday night and 11:30. After the night I had, that doesnt bother me in the least.

"MrBialamos" called me and wanted me to come out. I decided that since I have bailed out on him the past two days, I could sacrafice my saturday night. So we decided to meet at the McDonald's by his house. I sat out front in my car and waited. He called me about 20 mins later from his house asking where I was. I was right where I said I was going to be. He said he was just there and didnt see me. I come to find out that he had been sitting inside McDonald's all the while. So as I waited again for him to come back from his house AGAIN, I called "MsAngelic".

So he finally showed up 20 minutes later. Then he asked me if I wanted a hamburger or something. I kindly explained to him that I dont eat meat. I think he found that sacrilegious (and yes that is spelled correctly) or un-American. You would have thought that I broke one of the ten commandments in his eyes. Hey, I passed on cow...I didnt covet thy neighbors wife or anything. That was one strike right there. Second strike...he TOLD me "I dont want you to smoke". Well I wasnt exactly asking your permission or your approval was I? Then to top it all off...he couldnt decide on what he wanted to do tonight. He was kind of in a crabby mood and I really wasnt in the mood to baby some 31 year old man. So we took a little drive and ended up back at the same place...out front of McDonald's. It was time to take him home. And now for strike three (and you are just going to love this)...he tells me "I thought I was going to be spending the night at your house". COME AGAIN? Did I really here that correctly? Did he really just say that to me? And no sooner than he said it, I could tell by the look on his face that in his head he was thinking "Oh shit, did I just say that to her?" Ummm, yeah you did...and now can you please just get out of my car because I need to go home and shower this night off of me...with bleach.

Then he quickly tried to save his ass by asking if I was still going to church with him tomorrow. As if by saying that he was trying to relay the message that he couldnt be a total jerk because he is church-going bible beater. He crucified himself tonight....with every word that slipped past his lips.

<---|--->