LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I will always reach too high, 'cause I've seen twilight
Written at 9:25 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 06, 2002

I am so happy that today is friday. I was almost unsure that I would live through the night.

After work, I went to pick up "MrBialamos". I got to the gate at his house (after we agreed on 5:45)and he wasnt there. So I waited ten minutes and called his house. His sister told me that he was a work. So, I just proceeded home. About five minutes after I left, he called wondering where I was. I swear, it was like that whole McDonald's episode all over again. So I told him I would come back and to be AT THE DAMN GATE! Which thankfully, for his sake, he was.

So we stopped at Circuit City and Blockbuster and picked up some dvd's and then went back to my house. I feel bad because I was a little on the bitchy side (I know that is very hard for some of you to beleive) and he was nothing but nice. "MsMoHoney" was still there when I got there, so she quickly gave me my shot and headed out for the night. That left only he and I, and no witnesses to prove that I was the one that killed him. Just kidding...sorta. First, the movie SUCKED and what little bit of it I could get into, he insisted on incessantly talking through or constantly asking if I would hold his hand. Then he kept insisting that I was from Boston. I am very sure I know where I grew up at...its called Bal-ti-more! But thanks for asking. Then he said something about moving there when we got married. AHAHAHAHAHHA!

Where I really felt bad, was when I heard my IM go off on my computer in the other room. I was downloading music and set my away messages on...I wrote "watching movies...have company". So, "MrCuriousGeorge" sent me an IM saying "getting a little action, eh". I told him that he (my company) was just a friend. Then he procceeded to tell me "If you would sleep with me, you would sleep with anyone". WTF??? Was that an insult towards me or him? Whatever! So I got rid of him right quickety.

After the movie ended, "MsMoHoney" called me to let me know she was on her way home. So I decided I should probably take him back home now. She came with us. Which I am now glad that she did. Only because on the way home, I was seriously considering pulling the car over and having her drive the rest of the way home. I dont know what happened, but all of the sudden I became so sick. At first I was thinking it was the pizza we ate, until I realized neither one of then were sick. I guess it was just the injection then. They said it would have flu-like symptoms for side effects. Either way, I came home, disposed of it (ugh!) and passed out on my sofa until "MrBialamos" called me. He was so nice on the phone which made me feel so bad. I think I may be being a little too hard on him. "MsMoHoney" was telling me on the ride home that she thought he was kinda sexy. I never denied he was hot...he is. I guess I just emotionally stay distanced from people who have hurt me in the past, kinda like a defense mechanism. So as to not get hurt again. We'll see, he's starting to grow a little bit on me.

<---|--->