LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Your love is better than chocolate...
Written at 8:50 a.m. on Monday, Sept. 16, 2002

Is it really Monday already? I swear, two blinks ago it was just friday. Where does the time go?

I am so tired this morning. Last night at about 9:30, I left with "MsMoHoney" to drive her brother and his stupid little friend back to San Diego. I only say stupid because, well, he is. We shall just leave it at that.

The drive was really nice. I slept the whole way home. Therefore, when I got home I didnt really feel all that tired. I had left so abruptly with her that I was still signed onto the internet and had forgotten to grab my cell phone on the way out. So, I came home to 6 missed calls on my cell phone and 4 IM's on the computer. Oopsie!

So here I am this morning. I left the house a little earlier than normal today. I really wanted to stop somewhere and grab mochas for my aunt and uncle. First, I feel badly that their cat died yesterday. They had the cat for about 14 years. That's a long time. Then, I kinda bailed out on them last night. We were supposed to go to this Indian Dancing thing, but I didnt go. So, mochas were to be my peace offering today.

Well, I first went to the Barnes & Noble near my work and they didnt open until 9. So I tried this little coffee shop in the library...but they didnt open until 8:30...and it was 8:19 when I got there. So that didnt help me too much considering that I have to BE AT work at 8:30. So much for the peace offering. I dont think a couple of tic tacs and a stick of gum will suffice. I need chocolate damn it!

Dark, white, milk...doesnt matter.

Well, I am off to start another work week. Yay! (insert sarcasm here)

***Sidenote for "Ms2inchman" and "MsMoHoney"...Somewhere Out There is being piped in my office through my phone at this very moment. All I need is a cute guy in a car so I can scream it at him as I drive by.

<---|--->