LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

World gone crazy, keeps a woman in chains...
Written at 12:48 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002

I am carrying my sanity in a cup today...I just need to add water. (will tequila work?)

I just got back from my lunch break. First, let me state that it is too freaking hot outside to even move. Next, people in Seizure World drive way too slow and should have their licenses revoked. It always seems that the faster I go, the more slower the rest of the world gets. When I am in a hurry, they take their good ole time.

So I spent my entire lunch hour searching for the perfect bra. I am starting to think there is no such thing. I felt like Goldilocks...too big, too small, too beige, too lacy. I opted for appearance over comfort. I wanted comfort too, but I am slowly losing that battle. See, I woke up this morning all excited about wearing the new clothes I bought last night. I was so excited that I didnt realize until I got to work that my nice black shirt didnt look so nice with a big white bra protruding out of every little corner. Therefore, I decided that I would go and purchase a nice, new, black one during lunch. What I didnt realize was that it would be quicker, cheaper and logical to just drive home and grab one of the trillions that I already own. Yeah, then maybe I would be comfortable. See, that was the win/win thing to do right there.

Well, enough about my damn bra situation. This morning the "Hottie FedEx Guy" came into my work. And I didnt look too heinous today. So he dropped off a package for me and an envelope that we sent out that needed different paperwork on the package. Now, mind you, we have a different driver for pick up than we do delivery. But he said for us to fill out the new paperwork and later on he would swing back by to pick it up. Well, "Hottie FedEx Guy"...just in case I think you should give me your phone number...HOME preferrably! So we yapped for a few and then he got back on his chariot...err, big white truck...and headed off.

I have a distinct feeling that these next three hours are going to drag ass. I am leaving an hour early and you know that right there makes your day go by more slowly. Its as if the universe is punishing you for leaving early. I am not paranoid, but yeah, I think the universe is out to get me. Whenever I want to go right, it takes me left.

So enough of my bra stories and conspiracy theories. I dont want to be stuck in a padded room with in a straight jacket. However, if that straight jacket has a built in push up bra...I am all over it.

<---|--->