LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket, save it for a rainy day
Written at on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002

Let me just state for the record that today I am fully uncapable of walking. Now, generally the reason for that is usually much better (and explicit) than this story.

So last night I went out with "MsAngelic" to the world premiere of Four Feathers. She was oh, so kind to have taken me along with her. It was really fun. I had a blast. We were in the presence of such stars as Kate Hudson, Heath Ledger, Wes Bentley, Dijmon Hounsou, Goldie Hawn, Harvey Weinstein...and a few others that at the present time I just cant put a name to the face. The movie was fantastic! Right up there with The Gladiator...maybe even better.

So, you are probably still wondering why I cant walk today. Well, due to noone's fault but my own, I wore the wrong shoes to this event. I should have opted for comfort, but noooo! Imagine this if you can, try really hard, the lavish red carpet that they lay out for such events...people standing all around with cameras trying to get pictures of the stars getting out of the limos...the dramatic theatrical music being piped into the streets...oh wait, there I am...hobbling ass down the red carpet like some cripple. I was so embarassed as a police officer out front of the theater came over to me as I was crossing the intersection to ask me if I was okay or needing help. So, I now have a blister the size of a walnut, no lie, on the bottom of both of my feet. And I am sure it doesnt take much to realize that blisters on the BOTTOM of your feet make walking hard. I even had a hard time driving to work this morning.

Damn, if I am going to be walking funny and in pain, I want some hours and hours of enjoyable sex out of it. Oh yeah...speaking of that, "MrBialamos" called while I was walking in the theater. Now, I dont know why I said "speaking of that" as if he was any way related to my thoughts of sex. NO. Definitely not why I said that. If anything, I am steering clear of that idea entirely. I dont think there is enough Smirnoff Ice to get me that drunk. But, I talked to him for a little bit before and after.

So today I got a call at work from "MrAlien". I had called him last night in a last ditch effort to try to get direction to the theater. He wasnt home so I left a message. He called today explaining he was sorry he wasnt home last night and didnt get my message until late. We talked for a little bit. Seems he is kinda in a rut right now and feeling kinda depressed. He is moving in with his new girlfriend this weekend so I wont be able to really talk to him anymore. The ball will have to be in his court on this one. I didnt ask him for his new number and he didnt offer it. For the best, because he can call me at work if he wants to talk to me. He assured me that he wouldnt be dropping out of my life. I wasnt really worried about it, but the reassurance was nice. We werent good together, but we are awesome as friends. Doesnt it always work out that way?

So enough of my mindless babble. I am just wanting to go home and sleep. Its been a long day. According to my calculations, it should already be over. Oh well!

<---|--->