LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm on my way...home sweet home
Written at 12:47 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002

Ok, word around the water cooler is that we will not be working tomorrow. Well, ok, it wasnt really around the water cooler rather I was told by the big (wo)man directly. Water cooler just sounded better.

So yeah, I wont be here tomorrow. Sweet! She asked if I would mind working through my lunch today seeing as they are paying us for tomorrow. Ummm, yeah I think I could give you an hour in exchange for say...eight. Works for me.

On the parental unit front, I received a message from my mother. She called and left a message for me at home. She didnt call my cell and I think its because she knows I can always be reached there and she wanted to talk to me without having to actually talk. Yeah, that is how she is. She kept apologizing for not calling me on my birthday. I am so okay about her not callling on my birthday, I can understand that. But what about the 14 days that have passed between my birthday and now? I was starting to think she had completely forgotten. It was like I was living out the movie "16 Candles". All the men in my life are "the Dork" except in this version, which I choose to call "my life", there is not hot guy that comes along in a Porshe to make it all better.

Why oh why cant I blend together all of the men in my life, strain them to remove the undesirable and have the perfect man. Because it is true, if I could take them all and create just one with all of their good qualities, I would have the perfect man. Alone, they are just sad.

I would take "MrBialamos"'s body, with "MrCuriousGeorge"'s ambition and err, size, with "Pitcherboy"'s face (minus that thing he calls hair), with "MrGIjoe"'s sincerity and romanticism. Yeah, that would be golden. Can you pick and choose in cloning which traits you want and those you dont and combine them from various sources? Yeah, umm, I think I will have to look into that.

So yeah, go figure...the day is dragging ass. I feel like it should be 3 or 4...nope, no where close. Try four and a half hours not close. I have so much to do tonight. Shopping, laundry, cleaning, bills...and about 5 other things I cant recall at this exact moment. I am definitely getting the shopping part done. I am going to go to Pier 1 and max the credit card out. I need a table for the living room and I love all the smelly stuff that they have there. So that's my plan.

<---|--->