LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Sweet home Alabama, Lord I'm coming home to you
Written at 7:03 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 27, 2002

First let me mention how great it was to not have to go to work today. Yeah, it totally rocked.

So last night "Ms2inchman" and I came up with a plan for today. Since I didnt have to work and she gets off at 3:30, we decided we were going to go see Sweet Home Alabama.

I spent the earlier part of the morning IM'ing wit her with a little cleaning in between our sentences. Therefore, not much got done. But that's alright, because its my day off and I can do with it what I like.

So the movie started at 3:40. I got to the theater first, bought my ticket and saved her a seat. Ya know, I have never once been to a movie by myself. I dont know why, just never have. It felt weird walking up to the window, "one ticket for Sweet Home Alabama, please". I almost wanted to tell her "I'm not here by myself, just waiting for my friend", but I chose not too. When I got into the theater there were only two other people in there. I grabbed a seat and "Ms2inchman" called to say she would be heading over any minute now. So at least the two people in the theater now knew I was waiting for my friend and not alone. I dont know what the deal is with me and seeing a movie alone. I dont even want people to think I am seeing a movie alone.

So she got there just as the movie was starting. Any may I say it was a great movie. It was hilarious. I may even have to go and see it again. Lord knows I do that alot. I have seen The Four Feather three times in the last two weeks.

After the movie we grabbed something to eat at the food court there near the movie. I am really thinking that they need to rethink my schedule and maybe give me every friday off. Paid of course. I still have two more days left to my weekend.

I am not sure what I am going to be doing tonight. Definitely no party. Not that I was even considering one in the first place. Okay, maybe I did for like two seconds. But that was it. I am going to hang out and see what pops up. Hopefully, it will be "MrTrojan"...in more ways than one.

Yes, I know I am bad.

<---|--->