LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Hello, hello, hello, is there anybody out there, just nod if you can hear me
Written at 6:24 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 30, 2002

Well, one day down and four to go. I think I can, I think I can.

Today wasnt really all that bad. Kinda flew by pretty quickly as a matter of fact. I think taking lunch a little later than normal always helps the day go by more quickly. During lunch I pretty much just ran errands and got stuff done. I dont know what it is with gas stations and the people that work there, but I am starting to think I need to trade my car in for an electric one. I get scared every time I go into a gas station lately. I am a strawberry picker magnet. That sounds so mean, but I mean it in jest only.

So today I go into this gas station near my work, walk up to the counter to pay for some gas and I realize I have forgotten the pump number I am on. So I tell the guy I am not sure sure but its that car right over there. He tells me that the pump is just like me...#1. So I giggle it off. Yeah funny, cute, I like that one...hahahaha! So then I get a drink too while I am there. "That drink just like you is sweet". Oh yeah? And I bet my parents were theives too...and the tags on my clothes say Made in Heaven...and my legs should hurt...and whatever other cheesy lines I can think of.

What is it with these gas station attendants? Geez-um! I just dont ever picture myself dating some dude that works at a gas station. That may make me sound like a snob, but I am not. Its not about money. I mean, I make good money and I wouldnt even date someone that I work with. Ok, bad example. Well, actually good example...because I have done that, dated someone I work with, twice in fact. And I can tell you from experience...DONT DO IT. Never, ever, ever dip your pen in the company ink. Both times have been biblical disasters of epic proportions. First one I was with for six years, the other one six months. One was just an old bastard, while the other one was a bastard father.

So while my point has wondered off from gas station attendants to the losers at my work that I have dated, the point remains the same...ok, there really isnt a solid point but just trust me, you dont want to go there, on either one. You cant avoid their phone calls or tell them you were sick, no, in fact you are forced to spend eight hours a day with them and that my friends is what I like to call...torture.

I have realized halfway through my ranting that this might hit someone directly. It wasnt meant to do that. I just got going on something and didnt shut up. So dont listen to me. What do I know? But everyone else out there, you should. If there is only one thing I can stress to you and if there is only one thing I say that you listen to, its...that you should always listen to me.

So with that I am going to get out here before ya'll start throwing cyber tomatoes at me or something. Cyber tomatoes? What was that about? What the hell has gotten in to me tonight? I make no damn sense. But then again, when do I?

<---|--->