LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Coming down the world turned over
Written at 11:10 a.m. on Monday, Sept. 30, 2002

Well, three day weekends sure do fly by pretty fast. Especially when you really dont do anything with them.

Last night I went and rented four movies. Three of them were one day rentals which meant I had to watch all three of them last night. It's ok. Didnt really have anything else going on anyway.

Yesterday the little man from the maintenance staff at my apartment complex came to take a look at my shower. All he brought with him was a plunger. Yeah, as if I hadnt tried that already. So after he spent about 20 mins plunging the hell out of it, he says "ma'am, I think I am going to have to call a plumber". Two things are now running through my head. 1.) I could have told you that 2.) What the hell do they pay you for? UGH!

So I come into work all chipper and ready to start my work week off. Yeah, right...even I can smell the shit there. So my family spent the weekend up in San Francisco for a funeral. My aunt comes back happy with many stories to tell. To make a long story semi-short, she tells me about my uncle's family that they met on the trip. Keep in mind as I tell this story that my aunt is a blood relative of mine, her husband (obviously) is not. So this was my uncle's family that were there for the funeral. His half brother and sister, whom he had never met before, were there. One lives in Vermont and the other in New York. Well, my aunt comes to find out that the sister's son lives right here in Southern California. Huntington Beach no less. Small world, eh? The funniest part was that they both flew out of Orange County on the same flight and saw each other at the airport, but didnt realize it until the funeral.

I tried to make as much sense out of that as I could. He came into the office this morning and he seems really nice. He is going to be working with us now. It's different when you grow up in this family, the dysfunction is all you know. If you didnt, you might want to scream and wonder what nightmare you have just slipped into. Kidding. Sorta. Eh, well...sooner or later he will get used to it I'm sure.

<---|--->