LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And you wont give up the search for the ghosts in the hall
Written at 6:56 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 07, 2002

Man o' man! Remember my last entry? All the stuff about ghosts? Well, last night I ventured to the bad "Cheers" and let's just say...that place is a haunted house. And this isnt Casper, there were no friendly ghosts there.

I only went because it was "MsBootygirl"'s birthday and I figured that she was worth the exception. It didnt go too badly. There only a few times I cringed when I felt my skin crawling. There were a few faces that I didnt particularly want to see, but there were alot I was glad to see. They really should put a sign on the door though..."No Hobbits or Trolls Allowed". I think it would help keep the riff raff out. I dont think I could see myself ever being a regular there again.

I did have some really nice conversations with a few people I have missed dearly. One was "MrRedemption". We talked, believe it or not, about medications. I was telling how someone had asked me if I had a drinking problem. I didnt know where that was coming from. We deduced that it was because I havent been there in so long and he probably heard me say that I couldnt drink. He probably just assumed that I was a recovering alcoholic. How funny. Actually, no I dont have a problem with alcohol, but crack is a whole other story. Kidding of course.

So I ended up staying a little later than I had planned to which wasnt such a good idea looking back. My apartment complex is being repaved today so I had the option of parking on the main street (which was packed by 1 am) or parking inside of the complex so long as I am out by 7 am. I opted for parking in the complex. That meant I had to be up and out the door by 7 am, which is an hour and a half before I have to be at work. Damn that's early. And I overslept too. I was supposed to meet "Ms2inchman" for breakfast but didnt make it.

So I got to work super early. I tried to take the long way to work, but you can only drive out of your way for so long. I got there an hour early. Do you know how hard it is to amuse your self at 7 am for a whole hour? Pretty damn hard.

Work was UGH! I bumped heads a few times with the big dogs. One was a little unnecessary. The company I get my medication from called me to schedule my next delivery. So she walks by and says "Is that a personal call?" To which I say "yes, Bitch" and I kick her in the head with a move I learned from The Matrix. Ok, that didnt really happen, but I did tell her "yes". So later on when she came down and asked if I wanted to take my break, I suggested that we just make my phone call my break. That is only fair. Nope, only set her off more. So yeah, I was ready for this day to be over.

And I cant think of anything better than coming home and talking to my favorite ghost, "MrCuriousGeorge". it gets harder and harder to talk to him every time. He keeps asking me when I am going to come out and I just dont know what to say. I miss him so much. I used my web cam tonight when I talked to him. He made a joke about getting naked and dropping panties. I told him that he should be here with me doing that for me. All he could say is that we have plans that have been made and this is the best we can do for now. So, I dropped the panties and gave him a naked web cam show. Ok, that too, didnt happen either. Gosh, you guys are too easy.

But I do miss him still. That hasnt changed. After, the day that I have had today, nothing sounds better than crawling into bed next to him and falling asleep. Yeah, that sounds good. Still chasing that ghost.

<---|--->