LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I just wanna fly...
Written at 10:34 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002

I love my Little Ghettogirl . She keeps me highly entertained at times. My side still hurts. I am finding people are starting to irritate me less and amuse me more lately.

So yesterday afternoon I left work early to go to a doctor's appointment. It wasnt too bad. He really didnt tell me anything, but sometimes that is better. He just referred me to an Opthamologist, which is exactly what I figured he would end up doing.

He had asked me while I was there if I had ever went and had the tests run. My answer...No, I didnt. He asked me if I had ever made that appointment. My answer...Umm, again no. She he proceeds to tell me that he had me pegged as not being a frequent flyer. WTF? Is he politely calling me a flake? So, he gives me the list again of all the things I need to do and then scoots me along on my way. Frequent flyer. I will show him a frequent flyer. I am going to rack up some serious frequent flyer miles on this one. I am going to be in his office so damn much that he is going to want to start charging me rent.

Today is my FedEx delivery day. Here I sit, waiting patiently for my cute little driver to come bring me his...I mean, err, MY package. Freudian slip there. Momentary lapse of sanity. I just know the minute I step out for lunch, he is going to show up. I just know it. Stuff like this happens to me all the time. DAMN IT! Hurry up with my box "HottieFedExGuy".

I have so many things to get done tonight. I am slowly crossing off all the things on my TO DO list. I actually cleaned out my car and got it washed yesterday. Those of you that know me or have ever been in my car, know exactly how big a feat that is right there. But yeah, my car is clean. Yesterday my car, today my room, tomorrow my life.

Tonight I am definitely going to sit down and call "MrTrojan". He has this thing about Wednesdays. I think I will invite him to "Pebbles". Gotta check with "Ms2inchman" first. She is a little particular about her breadcrumbs.

Also, I feel just horrible for forgetting "MrDiamond"'s birthday. It was Sunday and it just totally slipped my mind. I feel bad because he made it a point to remember my birthday and call me on mine. I am just such a terrible friend sometimes. But I will make it up to him...I promise.

See that is just how out of it I have been lately. Everything (and everyone) has been severely neglected. Someone, please turn the key on my back and get my ass in gear and moving.

<---|--->