LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You cant talk to a psycho like a normal human being
Written at 12:54 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 18, 2002

If any of you love me, or even marginally like me...hell, even if you hate me with a passion but have enough room in your heart for pity...COME RESCUE ME PLEASE!!! If I say pretty please, can you come do it now?

Fridays are supposed to be these happy, joyous days where nothing goes wrong. Yeah, not this friday. I am leaving work almost 2 hours early today, yet it feels like today is going to be longer than any other.

I have an appointment that I need to go to and I wasnt able to tell her until this morning about it. I try to tell her as soon as I can, but sometimes this is the best I can do. When I went upstairs to drop some paperwork off, I asked her if she got my message and if it would be okay. She kinda cut me off and said "Fine". Well, about 20 minutes later she calls down to my desk and says "I dont have a problem with you going to your appointment as long as you get the faxes and all of your other work done first". WTF? Yeah, and if I eat my vegetables and get all my homework done, can I go play at Little Susie's house before its bedtime?

That makes me feel 8 years old again. I mean really, if everything isnt done will she really tell me that I cant go? What is that about? I bite my tongue alot, but I am finding it hard to lately. And she thinks that she can treat me however she wants because she can make it up by buying me something later on. Granted this is how I have acquired almost everything I own, but its still not right. Makes me feel like I am a spoiled, whiny little rich kid when in reality I am not spoiled or whiny, but that is a matter of opinion I suppose. I would rather her be nice than to buy me anything. Now, if she so chooses to be nice AND buy me stuff, chances are that I wont complain.

All I want is to put in my 6 hours of work today and go home. That is all I want. I dont want to leave with this big headache that comes with it all. It makes everyone else here all edgy and paranoid. I hate that feeling. And I dont want her to scare the new girl away. She is the first person that I have had to help me out in almost 2 years. And I like this one, she is so nice.

So I think I am going to get away this weekend on a little mini-vacation. I have a friend up in LA that invited me to come up and stay the weekend there. I could really use the time away to just get my head clear. I am planning a trip with this friend to go to Vegas within the next month or two. That should be fun.

But right now all I am doing is just trying to make it through this day before I go making plans to do anything else.

<---|--->