LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Its all coming back to me now...
Written at 10:16 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002

Can someone please explain to me why things that I havent thought about in years are popping into my head tonight? Its really strange how I have been thinking these things tonight for no apparent reason. I think its because I have been talking to a lot of my friends back home lately and they have me thinking about these memories that I thought had faded away.

I am talking to "MrCuriousGeorge" right now. For once it doesnt really have anything to do with him. I was thinking today about an old friend that I have back home and all of the trouble we used to get into. I was remembering the night we went to a party and it had snowed while we were there. When we came out, we couldnt get his car out of it. So he had called his dad to have us towed and I stepped up like I was Wonderwoman or something and thought I could get it out. Instead I took his brand new car into a tree. And dear old dad was none the happy about that. Looking back it really IS funny. But its something that I hadnt really thought about in a good 8 years. Dont know why I thought of it tonight.

I also thought about another time I was too drunk to go home and had called my mother to tell her I was safely at a friends house and was staying the night. Little did I know, I was too drunk to realize that I was calling from a bowling alley and the sounds of the tenpins going down were giving me away with every strike. So she demanded that I come home and I was a wee bit far from the house and didnt have my car. So my friend and I proceeded to attempt to hitchhike. I say attempt because we didnt get very far when the first car that came by on this dark little road was a cop car. And they really dont like two 16 year old girls out walking the streets hitchhiking at 1 am.

Damn, maybe my mother was right...I was a bad kid. I was also remembering tonight about the time when I learned how to light matches. I lit a big candle and we all left the house to go shopping. About 3/4's of the way home I remembered that I had lit a candle and left it burning and confessed my little secret. I dont think I have ever seen my mother so angry or drive so fast in my life. She wasnt any happier when we got home and she saw the big burn hole that had now adorned my brand new oak dresser. Yeah I was sent to my father's for a week on that one. As I recall it was more like "I will come and get you when I am ready to look at you again...pack enough clothes, you may be there a while".

Another time I was out with a friend all night and we couldnt think of anything to do. So we drove to the aforementioned friend's (the one with the car) house and we camped out in the car in front of his house. Up until his maid came out and freaked out about being there. Apparently, she went running into the house and informed everyone there that there were squatters staking claim out front. We woke up to the entire family peaking in the car windows to see who we were. That was something that we never did again. After that, we learned that he keeps his patio door open 24/7 and that we should just park down the street and sneak in. Never got caught on that one.

Oh yeah, another time a friend of mine and I were on a double blind date. So anyway, we arrived very early to where we were meeting them at. We sat there laughing and making fun of these three guys that were there only to find out that these were our dates. Why there was three of them for two girls I dont know. So the date gets worse. We went to this poolhall and it had been raining. My date (Big stocky guy) had ran down the hill to go in so I followed. About halfway down the hill, my feet slid out from under me and I went ass down the rest of the hill...in mud. And no one really cared that I had mud on my ass, they all still wanted to go into the poolhall. Mind you, the poolhall was the place that was the big high school hangout. So here my friend and I go walking in with three natural disasters...and I with mud all over my ass.

So do not ask why I thought about these things throughout the day today. I think mindless things all the time. All of these things had happened years ago. Also, do not ask why I chose to tell these embarrasing horror stories here. We all know the stuff said here has ventured back to bite me in the ass a few times. I just thought this one would make ya'll laugh...even if it is at my expense.

<---|--->