LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I wanna go back, go back and do it all over but I cant go back I know
Written at 1:17 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 21, 2002

I am so ready to go home. You just dont even know. I cant beleive its Monday already. This weekend flew by.

Yesterday, after my wonderful excursion to Trader Joe's, I came home and relaxed for a bit. "Ms2inchman" came over a little later on. "MsMoHoney"'s brother ("MrPopeye") and their friend were already there when she arrived. We went through several bottles of wine and I was feeling pretty nice to say the least.

So after everyone either left or fell asleep, I was still liquored up and stayed up until 2 am talking to "MrMusicMan" on the phone. I dont recall much of the conversation. Although, I do recall he said that he might have to fly out to Europe today because his grandmother is very sick. That I do remember. Or maybe he said it was business, I dont remember the reason. He said that he would call me and let me know. Part of me understands that he would have to leave, yet I dont want him to. He said that he may have to be gone for about a month. And "Ms2inchman" thought she was bad. She sends hers to Kentucky...I send mine to Europe.

I was going to go up to LA this weekend and visit him so I hope he doesnt have to leave. I am really reluctant to start anything here because I know he does have to travel alot for work. And after a while that would wear thin on me. Its just comes with the line of work he is in.

He told me last night that he is looking to move back to Orange County. I am not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing yet. His business would still be up in LA, so he would still be up there most of the time. I dont know, you know me...always counting the chickens before they hatch.

So today I spent my entire lunch on the phone with "MsTornado". I hadnt talked to her in a while...since "MsBootygirl"'s birthday party. We used to spend so much time together, but we dont really anymore. And neither of us know why. I think if I dont go up to see "MrMusicMan" this weekend, I will spend it with her.

There are so many people that I have either slipped out of contact with or just havent hung out with in a long time. "MrBoobsalot" and I had a similar conversation last week about how we havent seen each other in a while. Its been that way since I havent been going to "Cheers". I havent seen anyone. Although, I hear no one really is going there anymore. Which in turn has kind of split us all up. As much as I bitch and moan about "Cheers", I do miss the times we have all had there. Alot of us wouldnt even know each other if it wasnt for that place. So it did have one good thing come out of it. But I miss my friends...all of them. So seeing "MsTornado" will be a good start. I think we are going to call "MrHawaii 5-0" to go out and shoot pool sometime this week. Which is strange because out of the blue I talked to him last night.

I just really want re-connect the dots of my life. I just dont know what happened or when it all fell to shit. I think a certain thing "Ms2inchman" said to me yesterday while she was here kinda opened my eyes. She has a way of doing that to me. Whether I like it or not, she shows me the errors of my way. After all, she prides herself in being "the friend that tells me what I need to hear not what I want to hear".

<---|--->