LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'll remember you...
Written at 9:28 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002

I am so happy that my face just might crack from all of the smiling.

Yeah, it looks like I am going home for the holidays. Home being...Maryland. I am still in an utter state of shock. I am so anxious, yet nervous in the same breath. I havent been back there in over 7 years. It feels so weird to think about being back there. Which is strange seeing as just a few short months ago I was all prepared to move back there. That isnt an option anymore.

My cousin called me at work today and inquired about our holiday vacation schedule. I told her I hadnt a clue yet. So she asked if I could find out as she wanted to book me a ticket today. The plan is that they (my cousin and my two aunts) are taking care of my plane ticket while someone else will be covering my rental car. I am only getting a rental car because everyone is a little spread out throughout Maryland. And it will come in handy when I go to see "MrCuriousGeorge" and "MrFrostedFlakes", which is DEFINITELY happening.

Its been 7 years since I have seen my mother. I almost dont know if that is a good thing or a bad thing. I do miss her, but I know she is going to harp on me to stay. Which, again, isnt an option at this point. But I will let her get her little speech in somewhere in there. I just really want to see everyone. All my family, all the friends I left behind.

There are so many places that I want to go and things I want to see while I am there. Because who knows when I am going to get to go back again. Although, as it is, Washington DC is out of the question. I wanted to go to the museums and my cousin wanted to go to Georgetown, but with some madman on the loose shooting people, I dont forsee us going there. This whole sniper-thing has my family all freaked out. Apparently, the last shooting (where the busdriver was shot), took place in the same city that my uncle works in.

So tonight "MsMoHoney" and I hit the gym at our apartment complex. It felt so good to get out and get some exercise. It felt even better when I came home and plopped my ass on my bed.

I did talk to "MrFrostedFlakes" tonight for a while. Have been talking to him as I write this entry. He said he would pick me up from the airport. It was really nice talking to him, although he did give me some startling news. It seems a guy from my graduating class died and the funeral is tomorrow. It seems he hung himself. I managed to find his obituary online and discovered he has (had) a son. How sad. It didnt say how old he was. I also assume that in all of the "He was the son of ___, the brother of ___" that he wasnt married because I didnt see anything about a wife.

There are a few other people from our class that along the way have died as well. Is that what getting older is like? Each re-union gets smaller than the last? Its kinda funny how the first line of this entry says how I am so happy, yet right now I feel sad. Moods really can change quickly.

<---|--->