LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I wanna run to you...
Written at 8:56 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 25, 2002

Its a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day in the neighborhood...would you be mine, could you be mine, wont you be my neighbor!

It's friday and I think that is worth singing about. Probably shouldnt have been that song, but oh well. I love fridays for so many reasons.

1.) That nice paycheck that they put in my hand.

2.) That I now have two more days before I have to come back to this place.

3.) That I now have two days to do whatever it is that I want.

4.) The new girl at work works full days on fridays.

5.) The bosses come in late on fridays.

There was no way I was going to attempt a top ten list. I cant find that many reasons to like fridays.

So yeah, I am in a hurry to start my weekend. I am going over to "MsBoobsalot"'s tomorrow for some pumpkin carving thing. Then I have a date with "Ms2inchman" tomorrow night.

So before I start getting into talking about tomorrow, I should probably talk about yesterday. So I had a dr's appt after work. Please dont even get me started on that. The man that said its easier to be a woman than a man, never had a pelvic exam. Let me tell you, they are no fun.

So I talked to "MrFrostedFlakes" when I came home. I made a joke about how when I fly out of MD back to CA, he should come with me. And he said ok. So he is going to be working on a plane ticket to come back with me for a vacation. And I think I may have talked "MsMoHoney" into coming out with me. That would be so fun.

I am really thinking I wont spend as much time with "MrCuriousGeorge" as I had initially intended. It has come down to choosing between the two, due to the short length of my stay. A week really isnt that much time. But mostly because of the different attitudes between them.

I mentioned getting a rental car to both of them..."MrCuriousGeorge": Keep me posted and let me know. I am only an hour and a half away.~"MrFrostedFlakes": Dont worry about that. I will pick you up or you can use my car.

Its the thought factor between the two. Last night, I was telling "MrFrostedFlakes" about how on Thursdays I take my shot. Without even a thought, he offered to give them to me while I am there. Now, mind you, there is no way in the world I would let him do it, but it was sincerely appreciated that he even offered.

And it's things like that. Those are the things that have made up my mind. They are two completely different people with two completely different lists of priorities. I think they are the same age, if not, they are only a year apart. Its just that "MrCuriousGeorge"'s main priority right now is finishing school to get his MBA. Whereas, "MrFrostedFlakes" already has his MBA and is thinking of life past that, future plans. Maybe I am just making excuses for him. Who knows. I am just really excited about seeing either or both of them.

<---|--->