LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm your private dancer
Written at 3:37 a.m. on Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002

Ahhh, for a night that started on a bad note, got a little better, then got worse...it ended pretty nicely.

I was so angry with "MrMusicMan" that I could have shot fire out of my eyes. As I mentioned before, he made plans to come down here. When I talked to him, he said that he would be down here around noon. And I didnt press the issue at all. I knew he was coming down to take care of business along the way. So at almost 2:00, I called and left a message on his cell phone just nicely saying that I wanted to see what was going on. At about 3:45, he called me back and said that he still wanted to meet up. I told him that I made plans with "Ms2inchman" to go to "MsFlashdance"'s. He said that sounded fun and to count him in. At that point he said that he would call back at around 6:00.

Well, 6:30 rolled around and I hadnt heard from him, so I called him again. This time he answered. I, still being polite, asked him what the plan was. He then tells me that he wants to stop by and see his brother-in-law. At this point I am still inquiring as to what is going on. He tells me that he will have to check with his brother-in-law and call me back in ten minutes.

And just like clockwork, he calls back in ten minutes...only to tell me that he still doesnt know what time. So I tell him...I wont be mad if you dont go, I just want to know what is going on so I can arrange my plans for the night. He still doesnt know. So I tell him to figure it out...either you arent going or you are. He then says...yes. I am sorry, did you think that this was a true/fasle questions. No, actually it was multiple choice. Yes to which, staying or going?

By this point I am so frustrated that I just tell him that I am going out with my friends and we can just meet up another time. He still keeps pushing it saying that he will call later on. No, pass, thank you...you had your oppurtunity. That pisses me off because, for one, the whole getting together thing was his idea. And secondly, I kept telling him that he didnt have to worry about squeezing everything all in one day. But he was the one insisting that he could.

So, needless to say, I went out with out him. "Mr2inchman", her man "MrComicBook (formerly "MrKiddieTshirt"~still working on permanent name)and I went to "MsFlashdance"'s for party. It wasnt too bad. At first, it seemed like no one was coming. But after a little while, the place was packed.

We then decided we were going to go to the good "Cheers", so we left at about midnight to go there. It was not you usual night at "Cheers". It was almost like it was Gay night at "Cheers". And not that there is anything wrong with that, but it was like cat fight gay night there. It just seemed like everyone was angry with someone. There was this Kid Rock look alike that was parked right out front of the place in his big white van. I dont know if he was trying to sleep in there or what, but people kept going up to his van and opening the door. Which in return would have him jumping out ready to fight. Ummm, I am no Einstein here, but the logical thing to do would be to lock your doors. Or better yet, dont attempt to sleep in your vehicle outside of a bar.

And I just have to mention that I was pleasantly surprised to come home at almost 2 am to find two parking spaces in my complex. Parking is a bitch here. Well, one of the spaces was next to some idiot who thought it would be nice to park half up on the curb. I opted not to park there. Instead, I chose the space that was least likely to involve my car getting hit.

I am glad we get an extra hour tonight. I could sure use it, because I am sleeping in tomorrow. No more of this waking up at 8 am crap. I think I will sleep until noon. Maybe with an adequate amount of sleep, I will wake up on the right side of the web tomorrow.

<---|--->