LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You can look but you cant touch, I dont think I like you much
Written at 10:41 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002

So last night was probably up there on my list of really bad dates. GEEZ-UM! It was bad.

"MrVillagePeople" called to see what I was doing last night. I pretty much just wanted to stay home and do absolutely nothing. It was Monday, I was pretty tired...didnt want to do a thing last night. We were going to meet for coffee. Conveniently, the coffee placed was closed, therefore, mention of hanging out at my house was then brought up.

Normally, I dont mind being at ny house, but this was a nightmare. It was so awkward and uncomfortable. I just wanted him to leave and go home. You dont have to go home, but ya cant stay here.

I made it very clear before he even got there that nothing was going to happen. Guess I didnt say it clear enough or loud enough. I dont like people that are that persistant. He was so confident that at one point he said how he knew that he could get me to change my mind about it. That couldnt have been any farther away from the truth. Generally, when I make up my mind about something, its very hard to make me change it. And this one wasnt going to be changed.

It was funny, because about thirty minutes after he left, he called me. He said how much fun he had and yada yada yada...I had stopped listening the minute I found out who it was. He mentioned going out this weekend. Ummm, sorry, I will be washing my hair...out of the country.

I am a freak of nature magnet. Seriously, it's true. Actually, its more like an "emotionally wounded freak of nature with kids and baby's mama drama" magnet. Yep, that about sums it up.

<---|--->