LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm turning Japanese, I think I'm turning Japanese, I really think so
Written at 6:37 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002

I just had to make an entry about my shock to come home and check my site meter and find a hit from USMC.MIL in Japanese time zone. "MrGIjoe"!!!

I dont get to talk to him as often as I would like and sometimes I just dont have the time to sit down and write an email telling about all the things going on in my life. Therefore, I thought it would be easier for him to just read my diary.

It sometimes feels like he is going to be gone forever. He left to go to Japan in July and wont be back until January. To me, that is a long time.

When he left, I was going through a hard time. At that time, I was saying goodbye to alot of very important people in my life. Friends that had grown into family. He left for Japan. "MsSlowCookingTheBeans" had left for New Jersey. "MsAngelic" had left for Wisconsin. "MrCuriousGeorge" had left for Delaware. "MrWhacker" had left for Utah. It felt like everyone was leaving.

But since then, three of them have come back. Which I am very happy for. Will have to wait until January for "MrGIjoe"'s arrival. There is going to be a BIG party when he comes home.

Its easy for me to say just how much my friends mean to me. But they really do mean the world to me. I dont have any brothers or sisters, so I have a small select group of friends who are like family to me. Friends who have been there for me and have shown their unconditional love and support for me. I would be so lost without them. Really, I would.

I tend to write how much they mean to me, sometimes forgetting to tell them or show them how much I care about them and appreciate all they have done for me. And even though I dont say it, doesnt mean I dont feel it. I love them all more than they know. Even the ones that think I dont.

So when "MrGIjoe" comes back from Japan, the list of returns will be complete. Except for "MrCuriousGeorge". I think I have lost him to the east coast forever. He has already strongly voiced his opinion about ever living in California. I think his exact words were "The thought of ever living in California makes me want to punch someone in the face". Hmmm, tell me how you really feel.

<---|--->