LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:01 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002

Why is it that I cant just walk into a gas station, get my gas and leave? It always becomes this big ordeal.

My normal routine in the morning is to stop for a mocha on my way into work. Well, this morning I noticed that I was severely in need of gas. So I figured that I would kill two birds with one stone and get a hot chocolate at the gas station while I get gas.

First, the gas station was incredibly packed and under construction. I managed to find an open pump. While the gas was pumping, I ran inside to get my hot chocolate. I grabbed one of their little foamy (not styrofoam) cups but two were stuck together. So I start pouring my hot chocolate and two men working there come up to me as if I just robbed them of something. "Ma'am, do you need two cups?" So I explain to him that they are stuck together and will not come apart. Then the other guy feels the need to tell me about how that is his inventory. I try to explain as calmly as I can (because at this point I am slightly irritated), that he can charge me for two cups. At $1.29 each, I am not really caring too much about it.

I start thinking in my head...I just spent $18.07 on gas here and you are going to ride my ass for a ten cent cup. Unreal!

Moral of story: Dont try to kill two birds with one stone. Next time...GO TO STARBUCKS!

<---|--->