LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I said money...money changes everything
Written at 6:43 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002

Ok, I cant stress exactly how big a procrastinator I really am. So I will just tell you that my procrastination almost cost me $6,347.68. Yeah, I think I am going to have to work on my procrastination.

I have been putting off taking care of this IRS thing. Well, Uncle Sam almost came directly to my house to point his little finger at me tonight. It feels so good to have that finally taken care of. For right now at least.

I need to start getting my shit together. I am finally at a financial point where I can afford to take care of those things that have been neglected for so long. Severely neglected. I felt so embarrassed on the phone with the guy tonight, "Umm, Miss Psyched1, it appears that we couldnt reach you from October of 2000 until December of 2001".

And no, its not as if I was dodging my duties as a tax paying citizen. Its nothing like that. You see, I am a very unorganized person. But I am reliable. If you send me a bill for something, consider it paid. If you neglect to send me anything, consider yourself screwed, because its not getting paid. I cant remember ever little company or Revenue Service that needs to get their money. I am relying on them to remember for me and send me a little letter to remind me. Its what I like to call...a bill.

So I managed to get it cleared up tonight. Instead of having to send a payment for the six thousand dollars (Yikes, I dont even want to think where I would have to come up with that from. Does Uncle Sam accept sexual favors?), I now only have to send $106. That so works for me. Its like reaping the benefit of a sexual favor, but without any of the dirty work.

Guess I can put my knee pads away, huh? At least for this month anyway!

<---|--->