LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Turn down the lights, turn down the bed, turn down these voices inside my head
Written at 12:51 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002

Its almost 1 am and I am up and cant sleep. I am watching Conan O'Brien and two things are coming to mind.

1.) Someone should tell Ted Danson that sometimes au natural isnt the best look. He really should go back to coloring his hair. He looked 15 years younger.

2.) Is it just me or does Beck look like David Spade? Its like twins seperated at birth.

Given that I am only 20 minutes into the show, I may come up with more. I am hoping that by then I will have passed out already. I am so tired of waking up so blah because I didnt get enough sleep the night before. But I lay here for hours unable to fall asleep. A million things start running through my head. And I have tried everything.

Its almost impossible for me to function properly at work unless I have adequate sleep. I am definitely not a morning person as it is. I had every intention of going to bed hours ago, but couldnt. It was the whole reason I stayed home tonight. "Ms2inchman" had wanted me to come out with her and "MrComicBook" tonight to "Pebbles", but I wasnt really up to it.

I really love the fall. Its my favorite time of the year, but I really hate how early it gets dark after daylight savings time. I get off work at 5 and its already dark.

Tomorrow at work should be better than today. I will have the new girl with me. Even if it is only half day, its better than nothing. I really need someone there to help me all day long. Speaking of that, "MrTrojan" called me today while I was at work. I didnt get to talk to him very long. I think he wants a job with me. I dont know if that is such a good idea. I dont really have a good track record when it comes to that. No definitely not a good idea.

Well, I think I have bored myself into being tired.

<---|--->