LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Who ya gonna call? Ghostbusters!
Written at 2:52 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002

Halloween at my office has officially been ruined.

Its like National Lampoons. "Kids, thank your father". "Thanks, Dad". Although, I was the one they were thanking in this case.

See, I was in charge of ordering the pizzas for our Halloween lunch. I had no idea that Domino's was going to screw up our order three time. Three hours and four phone calls later, we still didnt have our pizzas.

The guys had been coming to me in five minute intervals asking me about their lunch. What could I say? You will get it as soon as the pizza guy gets his head out of the oven. That wasnt working too well. The last one that kept asking was very persistant on trying to get a time that they would be here. So I told him 2 hours. Then I told him that if and when they came sooner, he would be surprised. Eventually, I just cancelled the pizzas when I realized that they would never get here.

On to better news. I talked to my aunt back in Maryland. The one I will be staying with. And she told me that because my other aunt had taken care of my plane ticket, that she would cover my rental car. That works for me. My family is the greatest.

So, ummm, yeah...not really caring about those pizzas anymore.

<---|--->