LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Saying goodbye is never an easy thing...
Written at 1:31 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 01, 2002

I woke up this morning feeling as if someone had kicked me in the head. I swear, I didnt have a single drink last night.

Its friday. So no matter how bad the pain, I can make it through the day. Because I know I have two days away from the ringing phone and the faxes and all the other BS that comes with this job.

Today I got a phone call from this cat refuge place. I had put my cat on the waiting list to into this place. I like to think of it as a cat halfway house, because that is more or less what it is. They take her in and find a good home for her. It is going to break my heart to give her away, but it really is for the best. Three years later and she still hasnt adapted. Between my roommate and myself, there are three cats in our apartment. Yes, at times it gets quite scary there.

So tomorrow morning, I take her to this place. The good thing is that they dont put their cats to sleep like other places do if they arent found homes. They only do in extreme cases such as if the cat is sick and there is nothing they can do. So that puts me at a little ease. I am still going to miss her. :(

So that is what I have planned ahead of me for tomorrow. It almost sounds better to work on my day off.

<---|--->