LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Reality used to be a friend of mine
Written at 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002

Your horoscope for today

Now that things are going well on the career front, look out for a setback on an emotionally touchy subject. You might want to get out into the world, as your home and reminders of the familiar bring back bad memories. New faces and places are far more pleasant.

I have been at such a mental block here. I have had so many things going through my head all at once that I cant even pick one of them to focus on. I know the "home" that is referred to in my hororscope is Baltimore, not home as in the actual place I sleep at every night.

I am so scared to make this trip back home. I am stressing more about the trip than I should. What if it isnt all I dreamt it up to be? What if I get there and dont want to leave?

I talked to "MrFrostedFlakes" last night for a long time. It was probably one of longest and most in depth conversations that we have had. Its very weird with him and I just dont know what to do about it. In a way, I really do want to see him while I am there, but I know it will only make things harder if I do.

Then there is the "MrCuriousGeorge" factor to consider. Not that it really has anything to do with anything, but I cant make up my mind there either.

I guess I have these really pretty pictures in my head of both of them that I dont want to distort with reality and what will more than likely happen. Reality has a way of letting me down more times than not. Go figure.

Screw Hope, Reality is a bigger bitch!

<---|--->